Gas stations within the proximity of 2 kilometers to the People’s Democratic Reform Committee (PDRC)'s 7 main gathering sites will remain open as usual on January 13, says the Energy Department.

According to Department of Energy Business Director-General, Somnuk Bamrungsalee, the various LPGs and NGVs gas stations around the PDRC’s 7 gathering locations have been coordinating to ensure safety of the people as well as serving motorists energy demand.

The seven locations include the Government Complex on Chaeng Wattana Road, the Lat Phrao intersection, the Victory Monument, the Pathumwan intersection, Lumpini Park, the Asoke intersection, and the Ratchaprasong intersection.

A total of 93 gas, 9 EGV, and 8 LPG stations are located in the proximity of 2 kilometers to the gathering points. All cooking-gas stores have been warned to store gas cylinders inside the stores instead of displaying them outside.

Mr. Somnuk also stated that a meeting on safety measures at the PTT Headquarter and the Energy Ministry is ongoing to ensure continuity of services for public.

News from NNT